Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Lucy
    cl

    Review score

    6.7
    29 August 2018

    Not what I expected but not bad!

    There wAs a 2am curfew that we had to be back to the hostel by and it was under construction. Not reflective of the hostels social media accounts.
    Bed was comfy!
    Sieger
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    26 July 2018
    All fine
    Friendly staf, speaks english. Good breakfast and big rooms
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    21 July 2018
    the worst part was the shower, i had to wait for 20 mins to get the warm water. located between 2 metro stations, 15mins walk maybe. i walked from the URA station at night and it was quite scary, gotta becareful. very simple breakfast(bread jam and drinks)
    the bed was comfortable. there is a socket een in the highest bed.
    Jean Pierre Guelcicek
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    27 June 2018
    It's not near tourist area but airport bus station is not far away. Hot water in room had some problem at first night but staff responded quickly and arrange another showroom for us. and problem solved next night.
    caroline
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    beau
    au

    Review score

    2.9
    14 May 2018

    Less than average. Find somewhere else in a better part of town.

    Private room was located next to noisy kitchen which is open until midnight. To enter majority of rooms you have to ascend a steep narrow staircase.
    de

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Absolutely recommendable

    Perfect breakfast, very nice decorated place, heater in room, clean, we felt very comfortable
    Allen Choi
    hk

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MONIKA
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    Lack of private keys to main doors.
    Very friendly, easygoing staff, nice location near to the city center, nice patio.
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018
    During the trip, my suitcase's combination lock refused to cooperate, which is why it became impossible to unlock it. All the staff members went out of their way to help me out. Juan took out valuable time to provide great insights, not just on Chile, but on South America in general. In addition, he gave me a Bip card (for free)! The beds were comfy and clean and the breakfast was really good.
    Boglarka
    ar

    Review score

    6.2
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    keklapis
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 March 2018

    Recommended

    Poor lighting, although I find that problem in most hostels. The top bunk bed is 3 beds high, not great. There are small minimarts around but the supermarket was 30 minutes walk away in the town centre.
    Comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. 24hr reception. Clean. Reasonable wifi. Computers available to use. Laundry facility, clothes washed and dried in 4 hours. It's not near the centre so it's quieter. The Republica metro station is 5 minutes walk. I didn't like or dislike breakfast, it consisted of one serve of fresh bread rolls, jam, one type of cereal plus tea/coffee/juice.
    ClaudiaHM0216
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018
    I think I didn’t experience anything bad.
    Chile Lindo is perfect and I definitely would come back to stay there. I remember when They gave me the 3rd floor bed. I stayed there the first night and when I asked if they can change my bed to the first floor (because I saw it free), they helped me with the process. They’re always willing to help travelers.
    Dawn
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    25 March 2018

    Nice place. Recommended. Some of the beds are very high.

    Limited breakfast options. No cereals. Small amounts of jam given. No choice of jam. Fairly slow internet, though not unusable.
    The bread was fresh. Clean hostel, bright, airy. Friendly staff. Good location. Laundry done for a good price. We could store our bags there for a couple of days while in Valparaiso.
    Jacqueline
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zev
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    5 June 2018
    Really cold and the comforters were itchy
    Clean and generally comfortable
    Kyla Ashmore
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018

    Thumbs up

    No toilet paper in the bathroom, the cost is not as per booking.com tax is added on at checkout. You can avoid this if you pay in US dollars in cash.
    Really comfortable beds, excellent kitchen
Loading reviews