Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    nz

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MONIKA
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    Lack of private keys to main doors.
    Very friendly, easygoing staff, nice location near to the city center, nice patio.
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018
    During the trip, my suitcase's combination lock refused to cooperate, which is why it became impossible to unlock it. All the staff members went out of their way to help me out. Juan took out valuable time to provide great insights, not just on Chile, but on South America in general. In addition, he gave me a Bip card (for free)! The beds were comfy and clean and the breakfast was really good.
    Boglarka
    ar

    Review score

    6.2
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    keklapis
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 March 2018

    Recommended

    Poor lighting, although I find that problem in most hostels. The top bunk bed is 3 beds high, not great. There are small minimarts around but the supermarket was 30 minutes walk away in the town centre.
    Comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. 24hr reception. Clean. Reasonable wifi. Computers available to use. Laundry facility, clothes washed and dried in 4 hours. It's not near the centre so it's quieter. The Republica metro station is 5 minutes walk. I didn't like or dislike breakfast, it consisted of one serve of fresh bread rolls, jam, one type of cereal plus tea/coffee/juice.
    ClaudiaHM0216
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018
    I think I didn’t experience anything bad.
    Chile Lindo is perfect and I definitely would come back to stay there. I remember when They gave me the 3rd floor bed. I stayed there the first night and when I asked if they can change my bed to the first floor (because I saw it free), they helped me with the process. They’re always willing to help travelers.
    Dawn
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    25 March 2018

    Nice place. Recommended. Some of the beds are very high.

    Limited breakfast options. No cereals. Small amounts of jam given. No choice of jam. Fairly slow internet, though not unusable.
    The bread was fresh. Clean hostel, bright, airy. Friendly staff. Good location. Laundry done for a good price. We could store our bags there for a couple of days while in Valparaiso.
    Talia
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    22 March 2018
    Dining table chairs were so much lower than the table. Was very uncomfortable and as this was a the main hanging out area besides an outdoor courtyard, wasn’t great. Had the top top top bunkbed (higher than 3 beds high). I’m active but that was crazy! Not so nice in the middle of the night.
    Close to metro. Good courtyard to hang out. Light and power source by each bed which is always welcomed.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    A lovely Hostel

    I loved this hostel, the personal is really nice and helpful. The hostel is clean and i really liked the common area outside. The location is nice, a few parks around, museums and more. The red and orange lines of the subway are close by. Special thanks for Daniela. :)
    Pavel
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Feil
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    4 March 2018

    Cute pretty hostal

    I stayed in the 2nd floor 9bed room which you cant closed the door because its broken therefore you can hear all the "activities" from outside but overall i think its quieter than the lower floor due to its proximity to recepcion and the road, you have to go through reveption to get in and out the main door
    Clean, comfy bed, cute property, there are 2 well-equiped kitchens, hot shower, fast wifi, breakfast
    Tobias
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alinaswonders
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    22 February 2018

    Nice place, can be better with tiny adjustments

    Doors of the dorms are very old - not possible to close. Close, not lock. Bathrooms even though clean, old as well. The kitchen is a bit chaotic.. there is a sign you need to mark your food, but nothing provided to do so. I didn't understand what is the situation with the door, the main door. Few times some of the staff made me feel like I need permission to go out or they are making me a big service by opening the door to me. I have no clue what was that about.
    I liked this hostel a lot. Breakfast is decent, very huge and comfy beds (in dorms), well equipped kitchen, friendly staff and a lot of info around to give you some ideas of what to do when in Santiago. Wifi was good and you have an electrical outlet with each bed. You can do laundry for extra cost.
    Xiaoqian
    hk

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    Good value for money and friendly staff.
    Andres Chuquisengo
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    16 February 2018
    Confortable beds, nice atmosphere
    Jan-Philipp
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    15 February 2018

    Nice hostel for a short stay

    The room was not ready when we arrived in the afternoon and the bathroom was quite old. The Wifi is not so strong. We couldn´t get breakfast - although we payed for it - because we left early in the morning.
    The staff was helpful and there are two well equipped kitchens. It has a nice relaxing area.
    Laura Buckley
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    12 February 2018

    Quick stay in Santiago

    A little far from the city centre. Need to get the metro but okay other than that
    Nice quiet hostel. No booze allowed so it was okay for us. Breakfast was good and use of computers very handy!
    Johannes
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    8 February 2018
    Beds in dorms realy something else.
Loading reviews